International Advisory Members

Anisuzzaman Brett Neilson Daho Djerbal
Professor Emeritus at the
University of Dhaka
Director of the Centre for Cultural Research at the University of Western Sydney Professor of Modern History in the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences at the University of
Algiers-Bouzareah (Algeria)
Heikki Patomäki Itty Abraham Meenakshi Gopinath
Professor of World Politics and the Vice Director of the Centre of Excellence in Global Governance Research at the University of Helsinki, Finland Associate Professor of Government and Asian Studies at the University of Texas at Austin and former director of the UT South Asia Institute Principal, Lady Shri Ram College, New Delhi
Paikiasothy Saravanamuttu Partha Chatterjee Roberta Cohen
Executive Director of the Centre for
Policy Alternatives (CPA)
Professor of Anthropology, Columbia University,
New York
Co-founded the Brookings Project on Internal Displacement
Sandro Mezzadra Rubina Saigol Sonia Dayan-Herzbrun
Associate Professor of History of Political Theories at the Faculty of Political Sciences of the University of Bologna Independent Researcher on
Religions and Development
Professor Emeritus of Gender Studies and Political Sociology at University Paris7 and at the Ecole des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (Paris)
Hameeda Hossain Oren Yiftachel  
Chairperson of Ain o Salish Kendra (ASK) a Legal Aid and Human Rights Organization, Dhaka Professor of Urban Studies and Political Geography at Ben-Gurion University, Beersheba